Writing 101- Day 17- Your Personality on the Page

cropped-seal_v2-03

 

Hmm what am I scared of?

I think its confinement!

It has always been hard to shake off

Wonder why it is my predicament!

Being bound by ideologies

Which have a traditional say.

For I have my own philosophy

Much to everyone’s dismay.

It could be sheer darkness

By a road or in a cave.

I wish to have the guiding light

If not I feel closer to the grave.

Having the freedom to dream

And to take on the world.

Sans confinement, Sans the darkness supreme

Can I travel the transworld!

Well, just a poetic version of my fear for Confinement and darkness.

 

One thought on “Writing 101- Day 17- Your Personality on the Page

Say what you feel like saying.....

