Mountains keep calling!

Life seems to be a roller coaster ride…… as long as you have a set routine which takes much of your time.

Work, family become the prime goals of your life. And yet you love the routine, the life you have created for yourself.

But then life throws you an opportunity, a chance far far away from your set routine. You give it a thought, you presume that it is not going to work out and yes you enjoy the roller coaster with all your mind.

It takes all but one step, one decision, one thought to prove all of this wrong.

I recall that this was one such decision I took, it was a trek to the Himalayas and pondered on whether to do it or not.

But my heart was ready for it.

Thanks to all my stars that I trekked the Himalayas, the beauty of which I cannot put in words. It was the most wonderful and peaceful a journey, I cannot fathom the majestic grandeur of the mountains.

It was surreal an experience. But it was an experience that brought me close to my forgotten ideologies, my way of Life.

I hear the mountains beckon!

With all my heart I cling on,

To a life so dear

That I revere.

With each and every musical chant

The mountains seem to enchant!

I envy their grandeur,

But its their presence I admire.

Days and days pass by,

My love for them stands by.

It is a calling I cannot ignore,

For I long for them forever more.

5 thoughts on “Mountains keep calling!

  1. Suhas

    “Days and days pass by,
    My love for them stands by.
    It is a calling I cannot ignore,
    For I long for them forever more.”

    Lovely lines. Surely its a calling that you cannot ignore. It keeps your vision filled with those sights and keep you reminded about the call. Only escape is you answer then and surrender to the mountains. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Why do I trek? | Attraversiamo

Say what you feel like saying.....

