My Friends!!

“Depression on my left, Loneliness on my right. They don’t need to show me their badges. I know these guys very well.”
Elizabeth Gilbert

Needless to say, I have known them well enough. They have been my very good friends, they had my back a few years ago. But these days, they do visit me every now and then.

Hey Mr. Depression,

Where art thou?

I have been looking for you!

You held my hand a few years back,

Helping me to crack!

But you just left me ,

When I was on the brink of losing me.

Well I had Hope to support me

For you never returned for me.

And I just saw you the other day,

Waiting for me to reach out to you!

But let me tell you,

I am not ready for it you know.

Hey Ms. Loneliness,

I am bothered by your presence,

But you make me look into my inner presence.

I am glad, I have you by my side

When all things defy.

You have taught me to love myself

And I am grateful to you for finding myself.

Without you I would be lost in the crowd,

Allowing them to enshroud.

2 thoughts on “My Friends!!

Say what you feel like saying.....

