To love or not to love?

“I’m broke but I’m happy
I’m poor but I’m kind
I’m short but I’m healthy
I’m high but I’m grounded
I’m sane but I’m overwhelmed
I’m lost but I’m hopeful

I’m free but I’m focused
I’m green but I’m wise
I’m hard but I’m friendly
I’m sad but I’m laughing
I’m brave but I’m chickenshit
I’m sick but I’m pretty”

The above is a part of the song “Hand in my pocket” by Alanis Morissette.

There is always two sides to a coin. There is always a story you portray to the world and the story you live within. But at the end it is all YOU.

Why cannot one’s well wishers read through both your stories?

I have been faced with a dilemma. Is it because they fail to see the other underplayed story and think you are conceited by being judgemental or is it because of the fact that they are just jealous?

6f5ada6fa1e8dd76f2a6c44592e08765

PC: Pinterest

Hey, I am talking about those well wishers, who know you in and out and claim to do anything for you and always say, ‘I will be there with you along the journey, no matter what!’

Well wishers and jealous! – that too, at the cost of not being a part of your small wins or victories.- I am thoroughly overwhelmed!

I have lately been faced with animosity, resentment and sheer negligence.

But why?

 

 

 

 

I am just leading my life unconventionally and genuinely trying to inspire the world out there to take on life with their heart. Though it is a struggle, I am just trying to spread the love, message and thoughts. However, I have felt the vibe that I am being conceited.

Being well wishers, can’t they genuinely be happy for me rather than being negligent of my love, work and thoughts.  I have been feeling very uneasy about it because they are the people whom I love and adore the most.

Well am I over reacting or am I thinking too much about people whom I should not consider as well wishers?

What do you think? Have you faced with this dilemma or feeling before?

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “To love or not to love?

  1. Prathyusha

    Nice thoughts and rightly worded. Didn’t feel that there is any over reaction. It is a fact that I have observed too. When someone walks off the beaten track, it scares many. And as you rightly pointed out, some are jealous and envious. Unfortunately they do not know how to handle it without getting negative. My choice was always to ignore those, and walk with the ones who stays with me despite the differences. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Say what you feel like saying.....

