Different Nights Away

It is almost 2 AM and all I can hear is the clock ticking away…. There are a few vehicles passing by at this hour…

I am not able to sleep…..

Wondering about why I am not able to sleep…

Wondering whether to read a book…

Wondering whether to listen to some soothing music…

Wondering whether to make a cup of tea…

Wondering whether to watch a movie..

Wondering about the people in my life….

My mind wanders to the nights away in the lap of mighty Himalayas…

It is 2AM and all I can hear is the wind whooshing past the tent…. I can hear the gushing of the glacier river nearby cutting across the rocks and flowing by…

I am not able to sleep…..

Wondering why I am not able to sleep…

Wondering if I am breathing….

Wondering if I will survive the cold…I try to get comfortable in the sleeping bag…

Wondering if I am able to see the day…

Wondering if the Sun will come up bright and high up without any clouds around…

Wondering if I will be able to reach the next base camp…

Wondering about my dear ones and whether I will be able to see them soon enough..

Some nights wondering about the luxuries of Life and some nights wondering about LIFE!  Such is the beauty of Life….

878c1c4ff9c0f260d448c762aeb1bfb9

PC: Pinterest

Say what you feel like saying.....

