Resplendent eyes…

I was intimidated as I looked up at the sky. There were zillions of resplendent eyes looking down at me. My heart missed a beat, my teeth chattered, I had goosebumps on my hand, my soul was filled with an immense pleasure which I cannot fathom. I couldn’t look back them for my pleasure knew no bounds, I was thrilled to my guts.

I knew I was being glared at, mocked at; for I was just a tiny particle amongst the mighty Himalayan mountains and under the milky way. I was at the mercy of nature and thankful for the chance to be amongst the wonders of nature.

4-Oct-2015 1:30 AM was the moment of experiencing the beauty of life.

I could not capture the night sky then but this a picture taken by my friend the previous night.

The star studded sky at Thansing Base camp, Kanchenjunga National Park, Sikkim, India
The star studded sky at Thansing Base camp, Kanchenjunga National Park, Sikkim, India
2 thoughts on “Resplendent eyes…

Say what you feel like saying.....

