HOME!

What is home?

Is it a place where you come from? Is it your comfort zone? Is it a place where your loved ones are? Is it a place where you are YOURSELF? Is it a place where you cherish doing what you like? Is it your haven? Is it a place where your heart is? Is it a place where you are at peace?

Maybe, home is all of the above.

2dae126c566a9a203af82c485e02a4f1

PC: Pinterest

I feel at home when I am with my loved ones. I feel at home when I am at peace with myself away from the familiarity of things. I am at home, when I maybe miles away from my loved ones but the memories make me feel at home.

But I also long for getting back home after my travels. Maybe I crave to return to my loved ones, to be in the familiarity of things, to get back to everything that was me- the OLD me….

c35de35b41be0a59993b0ba3c8cf6ef5

PC: Pinterest

Well, that is contradicting huh! I am torn between two worlds-  the world of the familiar and the world of the unknown.

Maybe home is just a state of mind! A place(need not be physical) where you have everything you love! It could be anywhere in the world/ in your mind.

What do you think? What do you think HOME is?

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “HOME!

Say what you feel like saying.....

