Karma #AtoZChallenge

K #atozchallenge blogging

Bring on the Karma!?

Karma means action/deed and also relates to the cause-effect principle. In simple terms it is “What goes around, comes around!”

Lately, I have been pondering about what Karma is actually?

Are there certain impressions from the past that cling on to your current Karma? And you end up being or doing things in a certain way.

Or is it about doing any action with the best of intentions and not being worried about the result?

Well I would surely go with the latter.

Maybe these questions are entirely different….. I am certainly figuring that out…

Well… What do you think?

7 thoughts on “Karma #AtoZChallenge

  1. blikachuka

    I think the idea of Karma encourages us to act in a way that always causes good- leave a space cleaner and nicer, leave another person happier or safer, leave a job with work well done. If we ruin someone’s day, they are likely to be grumpy and ruin someone elses. If we make someone’s day nicer, they are likely to do the same.

    I do not practise any of the religions that is originated from, so they might explain it differently though.

    My A to Z:
    Kafka

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve always seen karma as a you reap what you sow thing. Be good, do well and you prosper, maybe not always financially but there are other ways to prosper. If you treat everyone poorly, eventually, you’ll get what’s coming to you. LOL At least that’s the way i make it work in my novels. Real life is a different thing.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Prathyusha

    Karma for me is the impact of my actions on my subconscious and how it manifests as reality in time. If I do an act which I am not convinced is right, I will myself manifest ‘a punishment’ for it. I didn’t get my fav cookie – ahhh I should have given him the cookie the last time! It is self-directed the way I see it. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Say what you feel like saying.....